Right at the beginning...

...I have to say, even though this was my longest trip for 9 weeks, I've seen almost nothing. Why? May the Philippines also be favorable, it still costs money. Do you have to then calculate for two people, the budget goes very fast in down. My luck was that Lyra still had a running contract and we therefore took on the weekends something. During the week days I've driven my time with sleeping long, gamble and watch movies.

 

The Arriving

On 1.12.2010 my travel started. The good advice of a Filipino student still in my ear, I booked this time with Qatar Airlines. These fly from Frankfurt via the hub of Doha to Cebu.

On the way from Frankfurt to Doha, the Airbus A340-600 made, to my surprise a stopover in Riyadh. There, got out a few people and after half an hour it continue to Doha. Late at night I arrived in Doha. After a 2 hour wait I went on to the final stage to Cebu.

In the late afternoon of the next day, I arrived tired but happy in Cebu. Unusually, I got a "home" feeling when I saw a few minutes before landing Cebu City. But even more I was glad to see my little crazy again.

After passport control and accept taken my luggage I left the Mactan Airport. After a few seconds Lyra hopped already toward to me. She was accompanied by her eldest sister Shanarie.

By taxi, we went to Cebu City to the South Bus Terminal from there we continued to Naga. In Naga, now it was dark again, we took a tricycle to go to the apartment building Lyra has organized.

After I unpacked my bags and Shanarie tapped her gift, I could finally go to sleep.

Here is a short video about my arrival.

 

The House in Naga

Friday, 03.12.2010

As already mentioned Lyra had found a nice house in Naga and since I'm a bit picky when it comes to standard of living, which really was not easy for my sweet. Nevertheless, she did it. The next morning, so I started to look around first and made some photos.

This is the front side of the house (GPS: 10 ° 12'50 .66 "N / 123 ° 45'24 .84" E), the entrance is on the left rear. I find it interesting the wall on the left side which is not only equipped with four rows of barbed wire, but also with walled glass shards. Obviously, my neighbor does not want any uninvited guests. :-)

Entering the house, leads into a small vestibule, which is actually part of the kitchen. No idea why the owner has built this wood wall. Thus, no natural light comes into the kitchen and one is constantly dependent on a lamp.

Going through the wooden wall to get into the highly modern fitted kitchen with a gas-fired ceramic hob and a sink made ​​of the finest earthenware. Right, it goes to the bathroom ...

Here you are now in the bathroom which is also divided into two rooms. Very handy. The toilet is a bit small and the shower is more like a drizzle. But I was still happy.

From the kitchen it goes into the very spacious living room with a spacious working area, refrigerator and nice TV corner.

Here's the look at the enormously spacious bedroom also and even had air-conditioning which the night off and spit us on ice.

 

 

 

Naga Christmas Opening

Wednesday, 08.12.2010

On this day the City of Naga celebrated the start of the Christmas season. Traditionally, the evening will be made ​​with a few bands outside the town hall and then the Christmas market is opened. Here is a video.

 

Lyra and I were accompanied by two of her colleagues on the go. The girl´s name is Ranila and the guy called Rika.

 

Crocolandia in Talisay

Friday, 10.12.2010

Through my guide book, I learned from a zoo nearby and because Lyra had slept we decided to visit us the park. From Naga we went with a jeepney towards Cebu City to Talisay. From Talisay then we went with a Tricycle south to directly in front of the zoo (GPS: 10 ° 14'47 .37 "N / 123 ° 50'1 .98" E).

 

Bohol Sightseeing

Sunday, 12.12.2011

Also this year I wanted to do island hopping and visit the neighboring island of Bohol. Early in the morning so it went off again. Only with the jeepney from Naga way to Talisay. Then change and take a taxi to the port of Cebu City.

From there we went by boat to Tubigon on the island of Bohol. The journey takes about 2 hours. It's something incredible, as there are only about 38km. After the ship has docked, you will be expected of sightseeing drivers. The prices are fair and even if one is just the two of you can take a van instead of cars. Before the trip, the itinerary will be explained and then you go already. Payment is then in the evening when you're back at the pier.

This was the first checkpoint. Sagbayan Peak. This small park is a viewpoint on Bohol. In addition, there is also a beautiful butterfly enclosure here.

Then we went to Carmen. Carmen is located exactly in the center of Bohol and thus the heart of the Chocolate Hills National Park.

Then it was on to Seville. There are two huge suspension bridges that can be crossed for a small fee.

 

From Seville we went further south to Loboc. There you can see Tarsier, she are among the smallest primates and strongly reminiscent of the little gizmo or Monchichi's. Tarsier are nocturnal and therefore sleep during the day. Directly from the enclosure you can take a boat trip to the beautiful Busag waterfall.

The journey was to the southwest. There we went to the small island Panglao. There we went to the Hinagdanan cave.

The cave has a very narrow entrance. Inside it's like a sauna, I had expected it is rather cool.

Then we went back to the pier. A beautiful day on Bohol came to an end.

Here's the movie.

 

 

Dagitab Festival

Monday, 23.12.2010

Each year, the day before Christmas Eve will take place Dagitab Festival in Naga. The festival is primarily a dance competition between schools in the area. Here, a song by the City of Naga set to which each school must make costumes and rehearse an appropriate choreography. How long the schools have time for it, is beyond my knowledge, but because Filipinos always like to dance should have not lasted too long.

Before the evening goes on the show stage, all dance groups present in a large parade. This takes place on the big main road in Naga.

 

 

 

 

Continue with the report you go with clicking on the banner.

Gleich zu Beginn...

...muß ich sagen, obwohl dies mit 9 Wochen meine bisher längste Reise war, hab ich fast nichts gesehn. Warum? Mögen die Philippinen auch günstig sein, kostet es dennoch Geld. Muss man dann noch für zwei Personen kalkulieren, geht das Budget enorm schnell in Knie. Mein Glück war, das Lyra noch einen laufenden Arbeitsvertrag hatte und wir somit nur an den Wochenenden etwas unternahmen. Während der Wochentage hab ich meine Zeit mit lange schlafen, zocken und Filme schauen vertrieben.

 

Die Ankunft

Am 1.12.2010 ging es also los. Den guten Rat eines philippinischen Studenten noch im Ohr, buchte ich dieses mal bei Qatar Airlines. Diese fliegen von Frankfurt über das Drehkreuz Doha nach Cebu.

Auf dem Weg von Frankfurt nach Doha wurde der Airbus A340-600 seinem Namen gerecht, denn es gab zu meinem Erstaunen eine Zwischenlandung in Riad. Dort stiegen ein paar Leute aus und nach einer halben Stunde ging es weiter nach Doha. Spät in der Nacht bin ich dann in Doha angekommen. Nach einer ca. 2 stündigen Wartezeit ging es dann weiter auf die letzte Etappe nach Cebu.

Am späten Nachmittag des nächsten Tages kam ich dann müde aber glücklich in Cebu an. Ungewöhnlicherweise bekam ich ein "zu Hause" Gefühl, als ich wenige Minuten vor der Landung Cebu City sah. Aber noch mehr freute ich mich meine kleine Verrückte wieder zu sehn.

Nach der Passkontrolle und dem entgegen nehmen meines Gepäcks verließ ich den Mactan Airport. Nach wenigen Sekunden hüpfte mir auch schon Lyra entgegen. Sie kam in Begleitung ihrer ältesten Schwester Shanarie.

Mit dem Taxi ging es dann nach Cebu City zum South Bus Terminal von dort ging es dann weiter nach Naga. In Naga, mittlerweile war es wieder dunkel, nahmen wir ein Tricycle um zum Mietshaus zu fahren, das Lyra organisiert hat.

Nachdem ich meine Koffer ausgepackt und Shanarie ihr Geschenk abgegriffen hatte, konnte ich endlich schlafen gehn.

Hier ein kurzes Video über meine Anreise

 

Das Haus in Naga

Freitag, 03.12.2010

Wie bereits schon erwähnt hatte Lyra ein schönes Haus in Naga gefunden und da ich in punkto Lebensstandard etwas pingelig bin, war das für meine Süße wirklich nicht einfach. Dennoch hat sie es geschafft. Am nächsten Morgen machte ich mich also daran mich erstmal umzuschauen und das fotografisch festzuhalten.

Dies ist die Frontseite vom Haus (GPS: 10°12'50.66"N / 123°45'24.84"E) der Eingang befindet sich links hinten. Interessant finde ich die Mauer an der linken Seite die nicht nur bestückt ist mit vier Reihen Stacheldraht, sondern auch mit eingemauerten Glasscherben. Offensichtlich will mein Nachbar keine ungebetene Gäste. :-)

Betritt man das Haus, gelangt man in einen kleinen Vorraum, der eigentlich Teil der Küche ist. Keine Ahnung warum der Besitzer diese Holzwand gebaut hat. Dadurch kommt kein Tageslicht in die Küche und man ist ständig auf eine Lampe angewiesen.

Passiert man die Holzwand kommt man in die hochmoderne Einbauküche mit einem gasbetriebenen Ceranfeld und einem Spülbecken aus feinstem Steingut. Rechts geht es dann weiter ins Badezimmer...

Hier ist man nun im Badezimmer das auch noch in zwei Räume eingeteilt ist. Sehr praktisch. Die Toilette ist ein wenig kleiner und die Dusche erinnert mehr an einen Nieselregen. Aber ich war dennoch zufrieden.

Von der Küche aus geht es in das sehr geräumige Wohnzimmer mit grosser Arbeitsfläche, Kühlschrank und netter TV Ecke.

Hier nun der Blick ins Schlafzimmer das auch enorm geräumig war und sogar eine Klimaanlage hatte die ab und zu nachts Eis spuckte.

 

 

 

Naga Christmas Opening

Mittwoch, 08.12.2010

An diesem Tag feierte die Stadt Naga den Beginn der Weihnachtszeit. Traditionsgemäß wird das abends mit ein paar Musikkapellen vor dem Rathaus gemacht und anschliessend wird der Weihnachtsmarkt eröffnet. Hier ein Video dazu.

 

Lyra und ich waren in Begleitung zwei ihrer Arbeitskollegen unterwegs. Das Mädel heisst Ranile und der Typ Rika.

 

Crocolandia in Talisay

Freitag, 10.12.2010

Durch meinen Reiseführer erfuhr ich von einem Tierpark in der Nähe und da Lyra verschlafen hatte entschlossen wir uns den Park zu besuchen.

Von Naga ging es mit einem Jeepney in Richtung Cebu City nach Talisay. Von Talisay aus ging es mit einem Tricycle nach Süden bis man direkt vor dem Tierpark (GPS: 10°14'47.37"N / 123°50'1.98"E) landet.

 

Bohol Sightseeing

Sonntag, 12.12.2011

Auch in diesem Jahr wollte ich Islandhopping machen und die Nachbarinsel Bohol besuchen. Früh morgends ging es also wieder los. Erst mit dem Jeepney von Naga bis nach Talisay. Dann umsteigen und mit dem Taxi bis zum Hafen von Cebu City.

Von dort aus ging es mit dem Schiff nach Tubigon auf der Insel Bohol. Die Fahrt dauert etwa 2 Stunden. Ist schon etwas unglaublich, da es nur knapp 38km sind. Nachdem das Schiff angedockt hat, wird man von Sightseeing Fahrern erwartet. Die Preise sind fair und auch wenn man nur zu zweit ist kann man einen Van nehmen anstatt des PKW´s. Vor der Fahrt wird die Reiseroute erklärt und dann gehts auch schon los. Bezahlt wird dann abends, wenn man wieder am Pier ist.

Dies war der erste Checkpoint. Sagbayan Peak. Dieser kleine Park ist ein Aussichtspunkt über Bohol. Ausserdem gibt es hier auch ein schönes Schmetterlingsgehege.

Danach ging es weiter nach Carmen. Carmen befindet sich genau in der Mitte von Bohol und damit mitten im Chocolate Hills National Park.

Anschliessend ging es weiter nach Sevilla. Dort gibt es zwei riesige Hängebrücken, die man für einen kleinen Obulus überqueren kann.

 

Von Sevilla ging es weiter südlich nach Loboc. Dort kann man Tarsier sehen, sie gehören zu den kleinsten Primaten und erinnern stark an den kleinen Gizmo oder Monchichi´s. Tarsier sind nachtaktiv und schlafen deshalb tagsüber. Direkt vom Gehege kann man eine kleine Bootsfahrt zu einem schönen Wasserfall machen.

Weiter ging die Reise in den Südwesten. Dort fuhren wir auf die kleine Insel Panglao. Dort gingen wir in die Hinagdanan Höhle.

Die Höhle hat einen sehr engen Eingang. Innen ist es wie in einer Sauna, ich hatte es eher kühl erwartet.

Danach ging es wieder zurück zum Pier. Ein schöner Tag auf Bohol ging zu Ende.

Hier nun der Film.

 

 

Dagitab Festival

Montag, 23.12.2010

Jedes Jahr einen Tag vor heilig Abend findet in Naga das Dagitab Festival statt. Das Festival ist in erster Linie ein Tanzwettbewerb zwischen den Schulen aus der Umgebung. Dabei wird von der Stadt Naga ein Song vorgegeben zu dem jede Schule Kostüme herstellen und eine passende Choreographie einstudieren muss. Wie lange die Schulen dafür Zeit haben, entzieht sich meiner Kenntnis, aber da Filipinos eh gerne tanzen dürfte das nicht allzulange gedauert haben.

Bevor es abends auf die Showbühne geht, stellen sich alle Tanzgruppen in einer grossen Parade vor. Diese findet auf der grossen Hauptstrasse in Naga statt.

 

 

 

 

Weiter mit dem Bericht gehts mit klick auf der Fahne.