Foreword to the report

Sunday, 09.10.2011

This is the first of my reports, I do "live" writing, means directly after the events, I write it all down. Therefore, the temporary expression will change accordingly. The updates are then carried out, as far as it works out twice a week. So stay tuned for new photos and video clips.

 

The Arriving

Monday, 10.10.2011

Now it was time. The day of departure. I was glad I decided to go for an afternoon flight, so I was able to calmly yet this and do that. In the afternoon, point 14.00 clock I was picked up from airporttransfer24. At the airport arrived, I went straight to the check-in. My luggage was unfortunately 2kg too heavy, but the lady at the counter pressed one eye and left my luggage through. Now quickly the security check with the usual explosive checks on my equipment and I was through.

While I was waiting at the gate 109, I noticed that I was not asked for a seat at check-in at all, so I looked again at my boarding passes and suspected bad. Both courses were exactly on leaf height and not at the window. My personal meltdown.

However, once again I was in luck. The first aircraft, an Airbus A319, was only partially filled, so I had free choice of the seat. :-)

After I had made ??myself comfortable in my seat, I looked first to the entertainment system. What I noticed immediately, was this Airbus got an upgrade . First of all, there was a high-resolution wide-screen monitor. Then beneath the left an USB port, but the big hit was the use of mobile phones during the flight. It was possible to submit SMS and MMS. Of course I had to try it. :-) The mobile phone booked themselves at the service "OnAir", and the cost should not be more expensive than the usual cost to its own provider.

 

 

The House in Naga

Thursday, 13.10.2011

The house, which has found Lyra is not as good as the last one I had, but in the Philippines, one should not be picky and take what you get. My landlord is the same as the last time and with him and I get along very well. (GPS: 10 ° 12'49 .94 "N / 123 ° 45'30 .04" E)

The living room is very spacious and equipped with Air-conditioning and a fan.

The kitchen is quite narrow. The refrigerator and stove work. The faucet at the sink is loose and water is not always available. The toilet is behind the white door, but this sight I want to save you ... Keyword: mold. :-(

The bedroom is equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan. Only a wardrobe is missing.

This is my rental car. A Toyota Innova. Since no normal car was available, I got this minivan. A diesel with plenty of power under the hood, but that makes no sense in Cebu, because you can only go at night quickly and accurately then it is very dangerous as the roads are poorly lit or not at all. Again and again, unlit vehicles are middle of the road or on the road and constantly cross the street children or dogs. Oh ... and not to forget, the way traffic moves constantly with high beam. :-( (

So makes driving fun.

 

News from Naga

Thursday, 13.10.2011

One of the richest entrepreneurs in the Visayas is Gaisano. That entrepreneur wanted the disused sports hall rent and plans to open another supermarket. Thus, the mayor agreed, but only under the condition when Gaisano paid a new stadium so in Naga again can take place sporting events. No sooner said than done. Business as usual.

A short walk along the waterfront.

 

The Lord of the Rings - The Fellowship of the ring

Friday, 14.10.2011

Today, Lyra and I are driven to Cebu City to look for rings. To this end, we went to the SM Mall, where there are some jewelry shops. The prices of the rings in yellow and white gold are fairly broad. They range between 7500 Piso (128.- €) to 60000 Piso (1030.- €). The rings are actually very nice, but what they all have in common, they are extremely thin. Estimated half a millimeter, the rings are thin. No idea how strong and durable they are.

After Lyra could not really decide for any rings and even more so for Donuts, we are driven home again after about 3 hours. Lyra has subsequently contacted by anyone from their circle of acquaintances, in which we Rings for around 5000 Piso (85.- €) may have. Let's see how this is .....

Tomorrow would actually our wedding, we had to move but because Lyra is not confirmed, and no confirmation they should not marry. Pretty crazy that Filipinos ....

 

 

The Lord of the Rings - the Return of the King

Saturday, 15.10.2011

Today, after I did make a small repair to my rental car, we went with Lyra's cousin Giu back to Cebu City to seek rings. This time we wanted to directly to a jeweler and Elizabeth Mall (E-Mall). The jeweler was already closed when we arrived, so we went to the mall. There we found rings in a jewelry shop.

The selection is so large that it is not really easy to find the matching. But ultimately be Lyra could opt for a couple of nice one. Glad to have one less problem, we have returned to Naga.

 

Aroma Beach Resort

Sunday, 16.10.2011

Today was the return of the car, so we had to do everything as well as possible, which was still open. After lunch, we went first to Cebu City, I urgently should leave some hair cut on me. Then it was on to Tabunok where we obtain supplies us in a big supermarket for next time with drinks. Connecting I wanted to go to Aroma Beach resort where the wedding was to take place in San Fernando. I wanted to make myself a picture of what a location Lyra had found, because the only youtube video that can be found is not very promising.

After a short time somewhere between narrow streets we found the resort and my first thought was, how are we there to some extent without a car in our goodies arrive clean there? Lyra promised me later, after I had pissed me off about the resort, she takes care that everything goes well. She also dont like the resort not really, but you cant change now no more. So that's when you have to pay first before anything can take place. By then, I would have been skeptical, but here somehow makes everything different. I must take note of it only shaking my head.

Here are a few photos from the resort, which I did today ....

Throughout the entrance to the sea, the stones on the ground about are big like tennis balls.

On the left picture the cottage is where the actual ceremony will take place. Actually not bad when ...

... this would be the Toilet. Luckily, you can not smell photos. Buuuääääähhhhh!

On the whole, the resort is quite passable, but just all a bit too rough for my taste.

Following these photos (16:30 clock) we drove to the airport. For nearly 50km long route we had between Talisay and Cebu City to fight again by eternal traffic jams. The traffic collapses there every day, including Sundays. Shortly after 18:00 clock we arrived at the airport. I got back my advance payment, then we went by taxi and bus back to Naga.

 

 

Guangzu Beach Resort

Monday, 17.10.2011

My yesterday's complaint about the state of the resort was taken as an opportunity today to take another resort in San Fernando inspected. For this reason, her cousin Giuliano and her aunt Marilyn arrived in the afternoon for visit and went with us to another resort.

The first impression was quite good. Plenty of room, facing the sea and nice huts where you can retreat. Of course, stands or falls with me all the sanitary facilities, which I also had to check the same. The public toilet which is accessible to everyone, is not the charm, because seat and lid are missing and are believed to be missing in the future.

In the further course of the visit, however, the tide turned, as we looked at our "love nest". This was a small class cabin with everything you need. Bed, TV, and clean bathroom. :-)

The public sanitary area to the left and the right hosting guests.

Large open spaces and a guest catering for large groups.

The dance floor from two viewing directions.

The Love Nest

GPS: 10°10'43.99"N / 123°43'48.27"E

 

Continue with the report you go with clicking on the banner.

Vorwort zum Bericht

Sonntag, 09.10.2011

Dies wird der erste meiner Berichte, den ich sozusagen "live" schreibe, also direkt im Anschluss an die Ereignisse schreibe ich alles auf. Daher wird sich der temporäre Ausdruck dementsprechend ändern. Die Updates erfolgen dann, soweit es klappt zweimal pro Woche. Freut euch also auf neue Fotos und Videoclips.

 

Die Ankunft

Montag, 10.10.2011

Nun war es soweit. Der Tag der Abreise. Ich war froh das ich mich für einen Nachmittagsflug entschieden habe, so konnte ich in aller Ruhe noch dies und das erledigen. Am Nachmittag, punkt 14.00 Uhr wurde ich vom airporttransfer24 abgeholt. Am Flughafen angekommen, ging ich gleich zum Check-in. Mein Gepäck war leider 2kg zu schwer, dennoch drückte die Dame am Schalter ein Auge zu und ließ mein Gepäck durch. Jetzt noch schnell den Sicherheitscheck mit den üblichen Sprengstoffchecks an meinem Equipment und dann war ich durch.

Während ich am Gate 109 wartete, fiel mir auf, das ich beim Check-in garnicht nach einem Sitzplatz gefragt wurde, deshalb sah ich nochmal auf meine Boardingpässe und ahnte schlimmes. Beide Plätze waren genau auf Flügelhöhe und nicht am Fenster. Mein persönlicher SuperGAU.

Jedoch hatte ich mal wieder Glück. Die erste Maschine, ein Airbus A319, war nur teilweise gefüllt, so das ich freie Platzwahl hatte. :-)

Nachdem ich es mir auf meinem Platz gemütlich gemacht hatte, schaute ich mir erstmal das Entertainmentsystem an. Was mir dabei sofort auffiel, war, das dieser Airbus ein Upgrade bekommen hat. Zuerst einmal war da ein hochauflösender Breitbildmonitor. Dann unterhalb der linken Seite ein USB Anschluss, aber der absolute Knüller war die Benutzung von Handys während des Fluges. Es war möglich SMS und MMS abzuschicken. Natürlich musste ich das gleich ausprobieren. :-) Das Handy buchte sich in den Dienst "OnAir" ein und die Kosten sollten nach Info nicht teurer sein als die üblichen Kosten über den eigenen Provider.

 

 

Das Haus in Naga

Donnerstag, 13.10.2011

Das Haus, das Lyra gefunden hat ist nicht so gut wie das letzte das ich hatte, aber in den Philippinen darf man nicht wählerisch sein und nehmen was man bekommt. Mein Vermieter ist der selbe wie beim letzten mal und mit ihm verstehe ich mich sehr gut. (GPS: 10°12'49.94"N /123°45'30.04"E)

Das Wohnzimmer ist sehr großzügig gestaltet und mit einer Klimaanlange und einem Ventilator ausgestattet.

Die Küche ist recht eng. Der Kühlschrank und der Herd funktionieren. Der Wasserhahn am Spülbecken ist locker und Wasser ist nicht immer verfügbar. Hinter der weissen Tür befindet sich die Toilette, aber diesen Anblick möchte ich euch sparen...Stichwort: Schimmel. :-(

Auch das Schlafzimmer ist mit Klimaanlage und Deckenventilator ausgestattet. Lediglich ein Kleiderschrank fehlt.

Dies ist mein Mietwagen. Ein Toyota Innova. Da kein normaler PKW verfügbar war, bekam ich diesen Minivan. Ein Diesel mit ordentlich Power unter der Haube, was aber in Cebu keinen Sinn macht, da man nur Nachts schnell fahren kann und genau dann ist es saugefährlich, da die Strassen schlecht bis garnicht beleuchtet sind. Immer wieder mitten auf der Strasse unbeleuchtet Fahrzeuge stehen oder unterwegs sind und ständig Kinder oder Hunde die Strasse überqueren. Achja...und nicht zu vergessen, der Gegenverkehr fährt permanent mit Fernlicht. :-((

So macht Autofahren Spaß.

 

Neues aus Naga

Donnerstag, 13.10.2011

Einer der reichsten Unternehmer in den Visayas ist Gaisano. Jener Unternehmer wollte die ausgediente Sporthalle mieten und einen weiteren Supermarkt eröffnen. Damit war der Bürgermeister einverstanden, aber nur unter der Bedingung, wenn Gaisano ein neues Stadion bezahlt, damit in Naga wieder Sportevents stattfinden können. Gesagt, getan. Business as usual.

Ein kleiner Spaziergang entlang der Uferpromenade

 

Der Herr der Ringe - die Gefährten

Freitag, 14.10.2011

Heute sind Lyra und ich nach Cebu City gefahren um Ringe zu suchen. Dazu sind wir in die SM Mall gefahren, dort gibt es einige Schmuckgeschäfte. Die Preise der Ringe in Gelb- und Weissgold sind recht breit gefächert. Sie reichen zwischen 7500 Piso (128.- €) bis 60000 Piso (1030.- €). Die Ringe sind eigentlich sehr schön, was sie jedoch alle gemeisam haben, sie sind enorm dünn. Geschätz einen halben Millimeter sind die Ringe dick. Keine Ahnung wie stabil und widerstandsfähig sie sind.

Nachdem Lyra sich nicht wirklich für irgenwelche Ringe und umso mehr für Donats entscheiden konnte, sind wir nach etwa 3 Stunden wieder heimgefahren. Lyra hat daraufhin irgendjemand aus ihrem Bekanntenkreis kontaktiert, bei dem wir Ringe für etwa 5000 Piso (85.- €) haben können. Mal sehn wie das wird....

Morgen wäre eigentlich unsere Hochzeit, die mussten wir aber verschieben, da Lyra nicht konfirmiert ist und ohne Konfirmation darf sie nicht heiraten. Ganz schön verrückt, die Filipinos....

 

 

Der Herr der Ringe - die Rückkehr des Königs

Samstag, 15.10.2011

Heute, nachdem ich eine kleine Reparatur an meinem Mietwagen hab machen lassen, sind wir mit Lyra´s Cousin Giu wieder nach Cebu City gefahren, um Ringe zu suchen. Diesmal wollten wir direkt zu einem Juwelier und zur Elisabeth Mall (e-Mall). Der Juwelier war bereits geschlossen als wir ankamen, daher sind wir zur Mall gefahren. Dort haben wir in einem Schmuck Shop die Ringe gefunden.

Die Auswahl ist so gross, das es wirklich nicht einfach ist, die passenden zu finden. Aber letztendlich konnte sich Lyra für ein paar schöne entscheiden. Froh, ein Problem weniger zu haben, sind wir nach Naga zurückgekehrt.

 

Aroma Beach Resort

Sonntag, 16.10.2011

Heute war die Rückgabe des Mietwagens, deshalb mussten wir noch so gut als möglich alles erledigen, was noch offen war. Nach dem Mittagessen fuhren wir erst nach Cebu City, da ich mir dringend etwas die Haare schneiden lassen sollte. Anschliessend ging es weiter nach Tabunok, wo wir uns in einem grossen Supermarkt für die nächste Zeit mit Getränken eindeckten. Anschliessen wollte ich nach San Fernando zum Aroma Beach Resort fahren, wo die Hochzeitsfeier stattfinden sollte. Ich wollte mir selbst ein Bild davon machen was für eine Location da Lyra gefunden hatte, denn das einzige Youtube Video das man findet ist nicht sehr vielversprechend.

Nach kurzer Zeit irgendwo zwischen engen Gassen fanden wir dann das Resort und mein erster Gedanke war, wie sollen wir dort ohne Auto in unseren guten Sachen einigermassen sauber dort ankommen? Lyra versprach mir später, nachdem ich mich über das Resort ausgekotzt hatte, das sie sich darum kümmert, das alles gut klappt. Auch ihr selbst gefällt das Resort nicht wirklich, aber ändern kann man nun auch nichts mehr. So ist das wenn man erst zahlen muss, bevor was stattfinden kann. Spätestens da, wäre ich schon skeptisch geworden, aber hier läuft irgendwie alles anders. Ich muss es nur kopfschüttelnd zur Kenntnis nehmen.

Hier nun ein paar Fotos vom Resort, die ich heute gemacht habe....

Durchgehend vom Eingang bis zum Meer sind die Steine am Boden etwa Tennisball gross.

Auf dem linken Bild ist die Hütte wo die eigentliche Feier stattfinden soll. Eigentlich nicht schlecht, wenn...

...das nicht das "stille Örtchen" wäre. Zum Glück kann man Fotos nicht riechen. Buuuääääähhhhh!

Im Grossen und Ganzen ist das Resort ganz passabel, aber halt alles etwas zu grob für meinen Geschmack.

Im Anschluss an diese Fotos (ca. 16:30 Uhr) fuhren wir zum Flughafen. Für die knapp 50km lange Strecke mussten wir uns zwischen Talisay und Cebu City wieder durch ewige Staus kämpfen. Der Verkehr kollabiert dort täglich, auch sonntags. Kurz nach 18:00 Uhr kamen wir am Flughafen an. Ich bekam meine Vorrauszahlung zurück, dann ging es mit Taxi und Bus wieder zurück nach Naga.

 

 

Guangzu Beach Resort

Montag, 17.10.2011

Meine gestrige Beschwerde über den Zustand des Resorts wurde heute zum Anlaß genommen, ein anderes Resort in San Fernando in Augenschein zu nehmen. Aus diesem Grund kamen am Nachmittag ihr Cousin Giuliano und ihre Tante Marilyn zu Besuch und gingen mit uns zu einem anderen Resort.

Der erste Eindruck war ziemlich gut. Reichlich Platz, direkt am Meer und nette Hütten, wo man sich zurückziehen kann. Natürlich steht und fällt bei mir alles mit den Sanitären Anlagen, die ich auch gleich checken musste. Die öffentliche Toilette, die für jeden zugänglich ist, ist nicht der Bringer, da Brille und Deckel fehlen und vermutlich auch in Zukunft fehlen werden.

Im weiteren Verlauf der Besichtigung jedoch wendete sich das Blatt, als wir unser "Liebesnest" anschauten. Das war eine kleine klasse Hütte mit allem was man braucht. Bett, TV und sauberes Badezimmer. :-)

Der öffentliche sanitäre Bereich links und die Gästebewirtung rechts

Grosse Freiflächen und eine Gästebewirtung für grosse Gruppen

Die Tanzfläche aus zwei Blickrichtungen

Das Liebesnest

GPS: 10°10'43.99"N / 123°43'48.27"E

 

Weiter mit dem Bericht gehts mit klick auf der Fahne.